Register for Forum |  Forum Login |  Forum Control Panel  


19th Seagate Foyle Film Festival announces Call For Entry to the Stella Artois Film Awards, 10-19 November 2006.

Categories include: Best International Short, Best Irish Short, Best Animation, Best Feature and Best Documentary

FINAL DEADLINE is 8th September 2006

A £10 fee will be applied for entries recieved by 4th September.
Those received by the final deadline will be charged £20

Short Film and Short Animations must be between 5–40minutes duration, while Short Documentaries must be a minimum of 15minutes and a maximum of 30minutes duration. There is no time limit for the categories of Feature Film, Feature Animation and Feature Documentary.

For the selection process acceptable formats are VHS, NTSC and DVD. Successful entries to the competition must be on 35mm format for all categories excluding Documentary, for which 35mm and digital formats (excluding Digibeta and DVCam Pro) are suitable.

For more information email: or

Winners of 18th Seagate Foyle Film Festival, Stella Artois Film Awards 2005

Best Irish Short: Pretty Face, N.Ireland, Director: Fintan Brady
Best International Short: Goodbye, Germany, Director: Steven Hudson
Best Animation: Bjorno & Bingo, Denmark, Director: Sabine Ravn
Best Documentary: Geel, Belgium, Director: Arnout Hauben
Best Feature: Goodnight & Good Luck, USA, Director: George Clooney

Winners of 17th Seagate Foyle Film Festival LIM Awards 2004

BEST ANIMATION: TELL ME NOT TO WORRY, Directors: Maria Trovatten & Karin Jacobsen
BEST FEATURE: FACING WINDOW, Director: Ferzan Ozpetek
BEST DOCUMENTARY: DOMINOES, Directors: vincent O’Callaghan and Otto Schlindwein
Stella Artois Award BEST IRISH SHORT: SIX SHOOTER, Director: martin Mc Donagh
Stella Artois Award BEST INTERNATIONAL SHORT: TWO CARS, ONE NIGHT, Director: Taika Waititi

Winners of 16th Seagate Foyle Film Festival ILM Awards 2003

Best Irish Short: A Dublin Story, Director: Graham Cantwell, Ireland
Best International Short: Mrs Meitlemeihr, Director: Graham Rose, UK
Best Animation: Harvie Krumpet, Director: Adam Elliot, Australia
Best Documentary: Chavez, Directors: Kim Bartley & Donnacha O’Brien, Ireland
Best Feature Film: together With You, Director: Chen Kaige, China
Best Sound Track for an Irish Feature Film: Headrush, Director: Shimmy Marcus, Ireland

Winners at The 15th Foyle Film Festival LIM Awards 2002

Best Feature: L’Homme du Train (Fr)
Best International Short: The Shadows (Ger)
Best Irish Short: The Last (Eire)
Best Animation: Chubbchubbs (USA)

Seagate 19th Foyle Film Festival
The Nerve Centre
7-8 Magazine Street
Derry City
BT48 6HJ

Tel: +44 028 71 267432
Fax: +44 028 71 371738

Please see this festival’s forum listing for discussion.

Comments are closed.